Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Tweens - ages 10-12

Tween Recommended Reads

Check out some of these staff-picked middle grade chapter books aimed at readers ages 10-12.

  • Novels in Verse
    • Rez Dogs
    • Starfish
    • Red, White, and Whole
    • Other Words for Home
    • Brown Girl Dreaming
  • Novels
    • Dream, Annie, Dream
    • King and the Dragonflies
    • Falling Short
    • The Last Cuentista
    • Amina's Song
    • In the Key of Us
    • Answers in the Pages
    • The Season of Styx Malone
    • Hello, Universe
    • Prairie Lotus
    • Hatchet
    • Holes
    • The Summer of June
    • The Many Meanings of Meilan
    • Maizy Chen's Last Chance
  • Fantasy
    • Amari and the Night Brothers
    • Aru Shah and the End of Time
    • The Marvellers
    • The Wishing Spell
    • A Wrinkle in Time
    • The Lightning Thief
    • Root Magic
    • A Wish in the Dark
  • Series
    • Charlie Thorne and the Last Equation
    • Diary of a Wimpy Kid
    • Front Desk
    • A Series of Unfortunate Events
  • Graphic Novels
    • Swim Team
    • Miss Quinces
    • The Cardboard Kingdom
    • El Deafo
    • New Kid
    • Twins
    • Amulet
    • Stepping Stones
    • Button Pusher
    • A Hole New World
    • Smile
    • Go with the Flow
dash and dot robots kit Thinker Toy
You can borrow our Thinker Toy for tech fun at home!
Tween Events
Fri, May 24, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Teen Room

Mon, Jun 03, All day
Registration opens Monday, May 27 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, Jun 03, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Haymaker Room

Mon, Jun 03, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Teen Room

Tue, Jun 04, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Haymaker Room

Wed, Jun 05, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Haymaker Room

Wed, Jun 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Carlin Room
This event is full

Thu, Jun 06, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Haymaker Room

Fri, Jun 07, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Haymaker Room

Mon, Jun 10, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Haymaker Room

Tue, Jun 11, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Carlin Room

Wed, Jun 12, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Haymaker Room

Wed, Jun 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Carlin Room
This event is full

Thu, Jun 13, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Haymaker Room

Fri, Jun 14, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Carlin Room

Mon, Jun 17, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Haymaker Room

Tue, Jun 18, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Haymaker Room

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Room

Wed, Jun 19, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Haymaker Room

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Carlin Room
This event is full

Thu, Jun 20, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Haymaker Room

Fri, Jun 21, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Haymaker Room

Want something new to read? Look through our list of top 50 books.

Tween Materials Request

Fill out this form to request some new books to read. We'll do the rest! Each bundle will contain approximately 3 books. You will receive an email when your bundle is ready to pick up. The request must be placed using a library card in good standing.