close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: IN-PERSON  Professor Tony: Where the Wild Show Is

IN-PERSON Professor Tony: Where the Wild Show Is

2021-08-12 18:30:00 2021-08-12 19:30:00 America/New_York IN-PERSON Professor Tony: Where the Wild Show Is Reed Memorial Library - Haymaker/Jenkins Room

Thursday, August 12
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2021-08-12 18:30:00 2021-08-12 19:30:00 America/New_York IN-PERSON Professor Tony: Where the Wild Show Is A fun and funny show featuring juggling, magic, comedy and audience participation. Reed Memorial Library - Haymaker/Jenkins Room

Reed Memorial Library

Haymaker/Jenkins Room

A fun and funny show featuring juggling, magic, comedy and audience participation.

Tony Sweetland calls himself the professor of nonsense. After Tony saw a juggler perform at his local library he found a lifelong hobby and career.

Hailing from Dayton, Ohio he attended the Scripps School of Journalism at Ohio University and now lives in Columbus with his girlfriend and three goldfish.

He spends his summers traveling around the Midwest, performing at libraries and science centers for kids, parents and patrons spreading a love of throwing things and the importance of patience, practice and not breaking his grandma's fancy bowls.

AGE GROUP: | Children |

EVENT TYPE: | General |

TAGS: | |

Reed Memorial Library

Phone: (330)-296-2827
Fax: (330) 296-3780

Hours
Mon, Jan 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 31 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 01 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 02 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 03 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 04 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 05 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Sat, Feb 04, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Haymaker/Jenkins Room

Mon, Feb 06, 9:00am - 10:00am
This event is full

Mon, Feb 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Carlin Room

Tue, Feb 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Room

Tue, Feb 07, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Haymaker Room

Wed, Feb 08, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Children's Room

Wed, Feb 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Jenkins Room

Thu, Feb 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Room

Thu, Feb 09, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Jenkins Room

Fri, Feb 10, 10:30am - 2:00pm
Children's Room

Sat, Feb 11, 9:15am - 11:30am
Jenkins Room

Sun, Feb 12, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Haymaker/Jenkins Room

Mon, Feb 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Room

Tue, Feb 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Room

Tue, Feb 14, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Jenkins Room

Wed, Feb 15, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Jenkins Room

Thu, Feb 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Room

Fri, Feb 17, 10:30am - 2:00pm
Children's Room

Sat, Feb 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Jenkins Room

Tue, Feb 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Room

Tue, Feb 21, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Room

Wed, Feb 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Jenkins Room

Thu, Feb 23, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Room

Thu, Feb 23, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Children's Room

Thu, Feb 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Computer Lab

Thu, Feb 23, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Carlin Room

Fri, Feb 24, 10:30am - 2:00pm
Children's Room

Sat, Feb 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Jenkins Room

Tue, Feb 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Room

Tue, Feb 28, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Haymaker Room

Tue, Feb 28, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Teen Room

Wed, Mar 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Haymaker Room

Wed, Mar 01, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Children's Room

Thu, Mar 02, 3:45pm - 4:45pm
Teen Room

Thu, Mar 02, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Jenkins Room

Sat, Mar 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Room

Mon, Mar 06, All day
Registration opens Monday, February 6 2023 at 9:00am

Mon, Mar 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Carlin Room